TV Time: “Ugly Betty” – Kiss You Off

A solid outting for Ugly Betty, one in which a lot of things happened without it feeling so.  I admire that kind of effortless storytelling.

Most of the action centered on Betty’s fleeting kiss with neighbor Jesse, and I thought it was handled well.  The end of this flirtation felt perfectly natural without being predictable.  I doubt we’ll ever hear from Jesse (or his band, Dark Sexual Journey) again, and I’m okay with that.

The cat’s out of the bag with Daniel and Molly now, and I’m sure that this is not the last we’ll see of Crazy Connor.  At least I hope it’s not, because that whole stake-out scene was high class Betty farce.  “What’s black and white and brown all under?”  ” … Betty?”  I’m curious to see if his affections for Wilhelmina are genuine.  I wouldn’t be surprised if we find out he’s out to ruin Daniel now.  Is a Connor/Willie take-over of Meade Publications on the horizon?  Perhaps after bouncing baby Slater arrives?  Are you listening, writers?

Marc and Amanda were are their most Jack and Karen on this episode, and now that they’re living together I’m sure we’ll get more of it.  I’m not sure if that’s a good or bad thing.

And are the writers really setting up a romance between grumpy Ignacio and saintly stickler Nurse Elena?  That was certainly the feeling I got.  No man gives up his favorite foods without proper incentive.  Only time will tell.

Oh, really?
Oh, really?

~ T

Leave a Reply

