The Three Month Challenge: The Latest Physical Fitness Update from Yours Truly

As many of my readers may not know, I turn 25 in three months.  To those who do know, hats off to you!  (Here’s lookin’ at you, Mom)

Oh, look.  Clip art of me, drawn to scale.
Oh, look. Clip art of me, drawn to scale.

The reason I bring this up, aside from seeding your mind with ideas for gifts, is that I’m using that upcoming milestone as a motivator for my continued exploits at the gym.  It’s been over a month since Jason released me back into the wild, and while I’ve stuck to his lessons, there have been weeks where I worked harder than others.  Okay, last week, for example: I only worked out two days.  Despicable.  Jason, if you read this and see me on the street, commence with a beat-down.

So, to keep my rear in gear (and what a lovely rear it’s turned out to be), I’ve decided that I’ve got to be in tip-top shape in time for my quarter-centennial celebrations.  That means hitting the gym at least four weekday mornings and staying active on the weekends.  It also means trying to curb my appetite a bit.  I just recently discovered that I’m down to a 34″ waist in all but the most European of pants, and I’d like to stay that way.

Yes, mark my words, kids, by the time I stare down the barrel of the big two-five, I’ll look just like Ryan Kwanten from True Blood.  Words of encouragement and helpful tips are appreciated.  Stay tuned for continued updates!

This will take focus, discipline, and wax.  Lots and lots of wax.
This will take focus, discipline, and wax. Lots and lots of wax.

~ T

Leave a Reply

