Crossing the Line

Today is the last day of 2009.  Feeling unavoidably nostalgic, I have to say that I’m rather proud of myself.  This very blog is proof positive that I stuck to one of my biggest resolutions.  I created a blog, a little slice of digital self-expression, and maintained it faithfully for a whole year.  162 posts; that averages out to be about one entry every two-and-a-quarter days.  That’s not a bad output.

As a new year and decade approach, I’ve been thinking about what my new New Year’s resolutions should be.  I think my two biggest resolutions from ’09–write this blog, get in shape–are simply going to be renewed for 2010.  They’re fun, they’re sometimes challenging, and they make me feel good; reason enough to keep at them.  Oh, there will be others.  Unfortunately, one that immediately jumps to mind is one that, for a few good reasons, I can’t discuss in great detail.  Let’s just say I’ll be concentrating on finding something new.  Something that rhymes with “blob”.

I left the title of this post a little ambiguous because I didn’t want to think of this as reaching the finish line.  I’m not finished with my resolutions, least of all with this blog.  But it isn’t really a starting point, either.  So, we’ll just say that I have completed a very long first lap.

I’m headed out to the Never Never Land of Hoboken this evening, to turn the calendar with some familiar faces and some new ones.  I’m looking forward to it, and to what comes next.

Happy New Year, tossers.

~ T

Leave a Reply

