Tweedle-ee Deet!

Over Labor Day weekend, I took a trip to the Verizon store because I was entitled to an upgrade.  I was feeling confident, and so I decided to graduate from my wee LG to a genuine smart phone, the Droid2.

It's not so intimidating once you get rid of the foreboding, all-seeing eye.

Now I am not a gearhead or a gadget man, but I have to say I’m enjoying the Droid2 so far.  I’ve almost mastered the basic functions, and I’m having fun seeing what else this beast can do.

One of the things I definitely wanted to do was start a Twitter account for The Honestly Blog.  Why, you ask?  Because, my dear readers, comedy is nothing more than the well-honed art of observation.  And there are countless things I observe each day that could really make you laugh.  So follow me if you’d like an abridged dose of humor throughout your day.  I foresee this technological upgrade being most helpful in bringing back that old blog standard, the Honestly of the Week.

Bawk bawk b'gwak!

~ T

Leave a Reply

